glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pouring out of the promised Spirit

It is 10:07 AM Sunday morning. The sky has cleared and the sun is shining. It is also breezy out this morning. My wife just left for Covenant PCA. Before she left I was down in the lower level laying in the dark in a state of exhaustion. I should go somewhere for a walk right now. While lay around feeling exhausted? I need to exercise my 61 year old body before it falls into the ground. These words of the apostle Paul come to my mind, "So also is the resurrection of the dead. The body is sown in corruption, it is raised incorruption. It is sown in dishonor, it is raised in glory. It is sown in weakness, it is raised in power. It is sown a natural body, it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body" 1 Corinth. 15:42-44.

I was up this morning around 6:37 AM. During the night I had theological dreams. I got up made a pot of coffee and then sat in our living room in an easy chair dozing with my mouth open. I woke myself up and got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. I read blogs in the morning and read music reviews. I always check my e-mail in the morning. I never get any personal e-mail. I do not have any pen pals. I have nothing to write because I do not do anything to write about. My life is invisible to the physical eye. I am face in a crowd. I am your average middle class American male evangelical.

All I attempted to read this morning for devotions is a book titled, "The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson. I already wrote a couple of days in my paper diary this morning. I write about nothing in my personal diary.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early. Now it is the first day of a new week. Tomorrow I cover for someone at the library book nook from 11 AM till 2 PM.

Carol goes back to work tonight so I will be alone this afternoon.

Well more could be written but I need to move my body.

music: Damien Jurado "Brothers And Sisters Of The Eternal Son"

10:20 a.m. - 2014-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4