glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

revival of ancient pagan cults among some intellectuals

It is 2:13 PM Saturday afternoon. A cool gray afternoon here in West Michigan.

I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 o'clock PM. I had two people come in the store and buy something. I read while at the book nook a book titled, "The Great And Holy War: How World War I Became A Religious Crusade" by Philip Jenkins. I brought home these two used books to ADD to our library-

"Napoleon Bonaparte" biography by Alan Schom

"Captain Sir Richard Francis Burton: The Secret Agent Who Made The Pilgrimage To Mecca, Discovered The Kama Sutra, And Brought The Arabian Nights To The West" by Edward Rice

When I got home from the book nook this afternoon I ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary and talked to my wife.

Nothing wild came in the mail today. Well I am feeling wasted so I will close to drift.

2:20 p.m. - 2014-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4