glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

without a hero

This morning I took Rudy for a walk at Upper Macatawa Natural Area. I had not been there in awhile. I wanted to go to the Upper Macatawa Natural Area to look at wild flowers and the clouds. The clouds this morning were nice.

Today I visited thrift stores and found these used books to add to our library.

"The Permanence of Yeats" A brilliant collection of critical essays about the foremost poet of the century Editors James Hall & Martin Steinmann

"Questioning The Millennium: A Rationalist's Guide To A Precisely Arbitrary Countdown" essay by Stephen Jay Gould

"Without A Hero" Stories by T. Coraghessan Boyle

"A Painter In Our Time" novel by John Berger

"The Salterton Trilogy: Tempest-Tost, Leaven Of Malice & A Mixture Of Frailties" by Robertson Davies

"Lovers And Tyrants" a novel by Francine du Plessix Gray

"Heir To The Glimmering World" a novel by Cynthia Ozick

Not much else to report. As usual I am tired and feeling sick to the center of my being. I am upheld by God's divine grace.

Well, I will close to face it. No way out.

Upper Macatawa Natural Area

Upper Macatawa Natural Area

music: Castanets "Texas Rose, The Thaw, & The Beasts"

4:02 p.m. - 2014-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4