glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

REPENT!

It is 10:59 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of salvation history. It is 70 degrees this morning and the wind is blowing. This morning I turned off the central air system and opened all the windows. It is not humid this morning, but it is wet due to rain storms during the night.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. A weird dream drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up drank orange juice. I did not make coffee till 8:30 AM this morning. I need to go buy coffee beans this morning or this afternoon.

I have done the usual things this morning. I wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. I read some of my Reformation commentary on Acts (NT) and did some yard work.

Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM this morning and went to bed around 9:05 AM for the day. It is the first day of July 2014.

This morning I was thinking if I had a ton of money I would put a Jesus statue in our front yard and a sign reading REPENT!. It bothers me that people national symbols on their front porches but no religious symbols. Well some Americans worship the American flag. Some people put around the shoulders of Jesus Christ the American flag. I am sorry to inform folks that America is not a Christian nation. There are no Christian nations in the world. The people of God are citizens of the Kingdom of God.

Well I am feeling pretty wasted this morning so I will close to sit and wait for it to happen.

Jesus Christ statue

11:09 a.m. - 2014-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4