glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

intrinsic mystery of life

It is 12:56 PM Monday afternoon in the flow. I am down in the lower level of our house writing on my old lap top computer. Carol is right now on skype with Beth and baby Louisa Mae. Our granddaughter Louisa is getting big. We look forward to seeing Louisa in August when Beth and Andy visit us.

I am extremely tired so this will be short and sweet. It is a hot gray humid day here in West Michigan. We are suppose to have severe thunder storms today. All it does is rain. We feel bad for the farmers because their hay remains in the fields. You can not harvest wet hay because of mold.

I have been up since 7:10 AM this morning. We went grocery shopping this morning. We were home from grocery shopping around 11:10 AM.

Not much else to report. I have been mainly reading the novel "Austerlitz" by W. G. Sebald [Translated By Anthea Bell].

I had a ton of stuff I wanted to write about, but now I feel too lifeless to write. Maybe I will get a second wind this afternoon and feel moved to write. Carol works the next three nights. Tomorrow is July 1, 2014. We do not celebrate any national holy days like July Fourth. I do not like to grill meat on national holy days like most Americans. I find grilling meat too middle-class. I do not like to be covered in charcoal smoke either. I am really not into anything. I am not into having people come over for grilled meat or going someplace to eat grilled meat. I am waiting out my existence in this house. I am waiting for God to open doors for gospel service. I like to be a kingdom worker in the white fields.

Well I will close to drift.

1:13 p.m. - 2014-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4