glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the mind everything is one

It is 6:36 AM Sunday morning. It is a hot humid morning here in Holland Michigan. I got up around 6:10 AM because I was having an intense dream. Right now I can not remember what the dream was about. I got up to face another day. I can always go back to bed when Carol goes to church this morning. I always feel a sigh of relief knowing I can go through this day with no demands. I remember the days when I was in the American work force that I dreaded Sunday morning because it meant that the next day I had to go to work. When I was working I always told people Sunday was the first day of another work week. Sunday back then was not a day of rest but of dread. Now I avoid like a plague any appointments or demands. I do not like to make decisions. Maybe I have become too passive. I let what is going to happen to me happen. Well I have placed myself into environment that does effect change. We are always changing. Maybe I am hoping and praying for inner change. I hope I am being transformed into the image of Christ Jesus. If I am not being transformed spiritually I am dead.

So it is a new week. We go into the month of July 2014 this week. I mentioned to Carol the July Fourth giant used books sale in Grand Rapids and I noticed no enthusiasm, so I told her we do not have to go. I really do not NEED any more used books. I find used books right around here in thrift stores to satisfy my thirst for new books. My hobby is collecting used books. I like adding used books to our library. I could always go to the used books sale alone on the 4th of July. (I do not celebrate any national holy days like the Fourth of July. I am not an American nationalist. I am not into fireworks or grilling meat on the Fourth of July. I find all that dumb. Mindless activity.)

Last night I watched reruns with my wife on TV and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read last night from a novel titled, "Austerlitz" by W. G. Sebald.

Last night when I turned off my bedside light I was laying in the dark and I was trying to remember all the places I have lived in my life. When I was growing up we lived in many places. It always amazes me to come across people who have always lived in the same place all their lives.

Well I suppose I will close to sit in the dining room. I spend hours just sitting in our dining room doing nothing but watching Time go by.

"[1] I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.
[2] And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God." Romans 12:1,2

6:56 a.m. - 2014-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4