glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moving in nothingness

It is 11:38 AM Wednesday late morning here where I am living out my days. I am forcing myself to not fall asleep. My wife keeps telling me I need to move. I need to do something. I tell my dear sweet wife "I do not want to do anything". I like doing nothing. I like moving in nothingness.

Anyway it is a gray damp humid day outside. I need to mow our lawn this afternoon. I left this house this morning to fill my old van with gas and to get gas for our lawn mower. On the way home from a gas station I stopped at a local thrift store to look at their used books. I found these two used books to add to our library.

"The Believers" a novel by Zoe Heller

"The Bradshaw Variations" a novel by Rachel Cusk

So the morning goes by. Like I said right now I feel extremely tired. I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Our main computer is still not working properly. I am thinking of getting us a new computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate something for breakfast.

My wife got home from work around 8:33 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM.

Last night I read "Updike" a biography by Begley and watched television. I went to bed around 11:35 PM and slept poorly.

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted from existing.

music: Corrosion Of Conformity

11:49 a.m. - 2014-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4