glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who has the spiritual atom bomb?

It is 1:32 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of existence. It is 60 degrees and sunny today here in West Michigan. It looks like we are going to have a cool summer this year.

I am recovering right now from mowing the lawn and doing yard work. Before mowing our lawn my wife and I went grocery shopping. I did go down to the library this morning around 9 o'clock AM to see if they needed more help setting up for the Friends of the Library used books sale, but no one was there and to all appearances it looked like all the books had been taken out of boxes and ready be sold. Before coming home I unloaded boxes of used books from my van and took them to the library book nook to be sold. Carol and I got rid of some books and gave them to the library book nook.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM and when I got up I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and went down in the lower level and laid down till 8:20 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol messing with our main computer. So the morning and afternoon has gone by. Life in middle America.

I plan to drift through the rest of the day. Last night I read and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I have been reading these books lately.

"Carpenter's Gothic" a novel by William Gaddis

"The World of Yesterday" A Memoir by Stefan Zweig

"The Ruin of Kasch" by Roberto Calasso

"Schnitzler's Century: The Making Of Middle-Class Culture 1815-1914" by Peter Gay

"The Essays of A. J. Muste" Edited by Nat Hentoff

I have not gotten into my books on the Acts of the Apostles (NT) lately. I am out of it spiritually. I am living by faith in the Son of God who loved me and died for me.

Carol is still outside doing yard work. I am wasted so I am sitting here writing in my blogs and listening to the new Afghan Whigs CD. Existence keeps speeding by.

Well I will close to rest my weary bones.

music: the Afghan Whigs "do to the beast"

1:50 p.m. - 2014-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4