glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends of the Library used books sale

It is 1:36 PM Thursday afternoon. Today I helped set up for the Friends of the Library used books sale happening this coming Saturday.

I left this morning around 8:50 AM and got home around 1:10 PM. I am beat! When I got home I noticed our neighbor across street chopped down my favorite tree. For years I have looked at this majestic pine tree and now it is gone. All I see now across the street is a empty gap between two houses. That tree was beautiful! Why do people hate trees so much! Men hate Nature is all I can come up with.

I brought home today from the library book nook these two used books to add to our library.

"The Essays of A. J. Muste" Edited by Nat Hentoff

"On the Natural History Of Destruction" by W. G. Sebald

Well I will close to mourn for a dead pine tree.

Friends of the Library used books sale

Friends of the Library used books sale

Friends of the Library used books sale

Friends of the Library used books  sale

music: Tombs "Savage Gold"

1:46 p.m. - 2014-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4