glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the obedience of faith

It is 1:40 PM Sunday afternoon in the flow of existence. The sun came out late this morning. It has been a quiet day thus far. Carol did not get home from church till 12 o'clock Noon. I have been reading when not wandering the house a volume titled, "Acts" New Testament VI Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Hains. I also have been seeking to read a small book I got in the mail last week from Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary in Grand Rapids Michigan titled, "Developing Healthy Spiritual Growth: Knowledge, Practice, And Experience" by Joel Beeke. Recently I was reading another book written by Dr. Beeke titled, "Prepared By Grace For Grace: The Puritans on God's Ordinary Way of Leading Sinners to Christ." Many years ago I use to get Beeke's sermon tapes in the mail and listen to them. Years ago I stop listening to sermons on tape. I can not remember the last time I heard a sermon. It is hard to believe for many years I was into listening to sermon tapes. I have found in the Christian circles I would be a member of the sermons would all tend to be expositions of Reformed doctrine and not textual. In Reformed churches what controls the hermeneutics is Reformed Theology and classical Reformed covenantal theology.

This morning I was in the mood to read some Reformed Theology so I got out once again the volume "Acts" NT VI Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I still once in awhile read Reformed Theology or Puritan Theology. Awhile back I read for a couple of months a volume titled, "A Puritan Theology: Doctrine For Life" by Joel R. Beeke & Mark Jones.

The last couple of months I have been reading my books on The Acts of the Apostle (New Testament).

Carol right now is talking to our oldest son Caleb Jon on her cell phone. Caleb and his wife Emily are expecting their first child this coming September.

Our son Josiah and his wife Hannah are leaving New Mexico this coming Tuesday to move to the state of Washington. Joe and Hannah have accepted teaching positions at a Christian school in the state of Washington, which they will start next school year.

Our daughter Bethany and our granddaughter Louisa Mae will be visiting us this coming August.

Well I suppose I will close to read and wander.

2:02 p.m. - 2014-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4