glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

why jump ship?

It is 10:04 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of divine providence. I am down in the lower level of our home messing with my newest lap top computer. I came down here to put Carol's uniforms in the dryer. As I look out the basement windows I see it is wet, gray and plain ugly. I already miss the sunny days of late Spring.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up because I was having sex dreams. I do not often have sex dreams. Weird. So I got up and made myself a pot of coffee. I have to grind the coffee beans before making coffee. We buy five pounds of coffee beans every four weeks. We buy coffee beans grown in Mexico. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. In the morning I read blogs and music reviews mainly. After messing with our main computer I wrote a couple of pages in my paper diary. Carol got home from work as I was finishing writing in my paper diary. My wife has gone to bed for the day.

My wife asked me this morning if I ever get bored. I said No I do not get bored because I am not under any illusion that there is anything else besides what I am experiencing now. I am living the high life I told my wife. Life does not get any better than right now. I told my wife there is nothing out there in the American Wasteland that I want to consume or experience. I want to just stay here in this house till death knocks on our door. I am in the will of God. I am in the Plan of God. Everything that has happened to me or will happen is all according to the sovereign will of God. Why jump ship?

So here I sit writing down words to the sound of our washing machine. I have nothing to do today but watch time go by.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape. "And as it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment, so Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many. To those who eagerly wait for Him He will appear a second time, apart from sin, for salvation" Hebrews 9:27,28.

music: Gorguts "Colored Sands"

10:44 a.m. - 2014-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4