glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the void of immortality-substance

It is Now in the flow of my life 5:10 PM Monday early evening. I am down in the lower level or what some would call an open basement. Our home is build a slight incline and our basement opens up to our back yard. I like having windows around me down here in the lower level. Also there are two doors that open up into our back yard. Out one window down here I can see my wildflower garden. God is good. Carol and I are home owners. My wife tells me in three years this house will be paid for. To be honest with you I am always expecting our home to catch on fire and burn to the ground. I am always expecting the worse. The Lord's mercies are new every morning.

I have had thus far a normal day. I did lay down for an hour this afternoon down here. I got up around 3:10 PM this afternoon. I checked our mail box and found nothing exciting. I am expecting in the mail books and CD's. That reminds me I need to apply for Social Security soon so as to pay for books and CD's. We come into the world with nothing and we leave the world with nothing. I remember these words in The Book of Job, "And he said: "Naked I came from my mother's womb, And naked shall I return there. The LORD gave, and the LORD has taken away; Blessed be the name of the LORD" Job 2:21.

My wife works tonight from 12 o'clock Midnight till 6 o'clock AM.

All I have attempted to read today is the book "The Denial Of Death" by Ernest Becker. I do not know if there is anything on TV worth watching tonight. If there is nothing on TV worth tonight I will withdraw to my study and read my books. Existence keeps speeding by!

I thought of quoting "The Denial Of Death" by Becker but not in the mood right now. This book is worth reading especially for Christians who want something to think about as mankind goes insane.

I like to read something else besides my secular books, but I can't get into anything spiritual. I thought tonight what I could do is just read the Holy Bible. Recently I bought these Christian books I should read them before the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

"The Heresy of Orthodoxy: How Contemporary Culture's Fascination with Diversity Has Reshaped Our Understanding of Early Christianity" by Michael J. Kruger

"Paul the Missionary: Realities, Strategies and Methods" by Eckhard J. Schinabel

"Constructing Jesus: Memory, Imagination, and History" by Dale C. Allison Jr.

"Handbook on the New Testament Use of the Old Testament: Exegesis And Interpretation" by G. K. Beale

"The Final Days Of Jesus: The Most Important Week Of The Most Important Person Who Ever Lived" by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Justin Taylor

"From Creation to New Creation: Biblical Theology and Exegesis" Essays In Honor Of G. K. Beale Editors Daniel M. Gurtner & Benjamin L. Gladd

"Paul the Convert: The Apostolate and Apostasy of Saul the Pharisee" by Alan F. Segal

"Acts" New Testament VI [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Hains

"Acts: Exegetical Commentary" Introduction And 1:1-2:27 Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener

"Acts: Exegetical Commentary 3:1-4:28" Volume 2 by Craig S. Keener

"The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's account of God's unfolding plan" by Alan J. Thompson

"The Acts Of The Apostle" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"A Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

Well I sure have enough to read. I suppose I will close to see what is happening upstairs. Existence keeps speeding by!

8:17 p.m. - 2014-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4