glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he was hardly the archetypal bourgeois

It is 9:54 AM Tuesday morning. Today it is sunny and windy outside. A good day to walk along the beach at Lake Michigan. If I did not feel so stiff and drained of life force I would drive someplace on the Lake and walk. It is a good day to take pictures of Lake Michigan. But like I said I am feeling wasted.

This morning I got up at 6:01 AM and Carol got home soon after I got out of bed. We went out for breakfast this morning. When we got home from eating out I laid around and when Carol went to bed I went down in the lower level and laid down. When I came upstairs I made a pot of coffee and wrote some words in my paper diary. So goes existence.

Well what else is there to write about on this nice late Spring morning. It will soon be Summer 2014. Last night Carol and I heard crickets outside singing, a sign of Summer coming upon us once more.

Yesterday evening the UPS woman delivered to our door a book I had ordered titled, "Schnitzler's Century: The Making Of Middle-Class Culture 1815-1914" by Peter Gay. The last book I read by Peter Gay was titled, "Modernism: The Lure Of Heresy From Baudelaire To Beckett And Beyond".

I mainly read yesterday the book, "The Denial Of Death" by Ernest Becker. This morning I have been too tired to read. Well I suppose I will close to sit and wait for it to happen.

10:14 a.m. - 2014-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4