glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fear of the terrifying primal father

It is 12:58 PM Monday early afternoon. It seems lately the days go on forever and ever. It is like time has slowed down to a crawl, which is fine with me. I just wonder why the days seem so long lately.

It is another hot humid day here by Lake Michigan. We still have on the central air system. We are suppose to have a thunder storm this afternoon. We need rain right now because everything is dry. I can already see brown areas on our front lawn. Every day I water my wildflowers and other plants around our house.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I feel tired and I could easily go to sleep this afternoon. My wife has gone to bed for the day.

This morning I did all the usual things. This morning we took Rudy for a walk at Dunton Park which is here in Holland located by Lake Macatawa. After walking our dog Rudy we visited thrift stores so I could look at their used books. I found no used books today to add to our library.

I have not read anything today. I have written a couple of pages in my paper diary today. I am out of it mentally these days. I am tired.

Lately I have been mainly reading from these two books, "The Denial of Death" by Ernest Becker and "The World of Yesterday" A Memoir by Stefan Zweig.

Well since I feel wasted I will close to wander the house.

music: Baroness "Yellow & Green"

1:08 p.m. - 2014-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4