glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he is a phenomenon that was not foreshadowed

It is 8:19 AM Saturday morning and the sun is shining. It is the last day of May 2014. The passing of Time is to me mystical. I am always watching Time tick away. All around me in this house are clocks. When I am writing either in my blogs or my paper diary I always record the Time. Sometimes I just sit and watch the minutes tick away. When I am dying physically time will be ticking away. I suppose when I am in the presence of God time will cease to be. I will be 62 years old this coming August. I find growing old mysterious. There is nothing you can do to stop growing old. You can take care of yourself but eating right and exercising which I fail to do because I am out of it. Every day I tell myself today is the day I eat a salad and go for a long walk.

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. When I get up in the morning I first let Rudy out of his dog crate and then I wash my face. I apply a wet wash clothe to my face in order to wake myself up. While in the bathroom I comb my thin hair. The other day I got a haircut and my beard trimmed. I am going bald. I am thankful I can grow facial hair. I have had a beard since my early twenties. When I was younger I did shave off my beard and then grow it back. I stopped shaving off my beard many years ago because I have a fat face. I have a double shin. Also I do not like to shave. I really do not like getting my hair cut, but now my hair is thin it looks better cut. Plus short hair is in these days. The barber told me that my hair is long. Anyway my wife liked my haircut and my beard trim. In the early years of our marriage Carol did not cut her hair. Now my wife's hair is short, but cute.

After washing my face and combing my hair I walk to our kitchen and make a pot of coffee. After making coffee I walked over to our main computer located in our living room. We have been living in this house going on 24 years. We bought this house many years ago. We raised our kids in this house. When we moved here back to Holland from Houston Texas our kids were children. I think our daughter Beth was 6, Josiah was 8 or 9 years old and Caleb Jon was 10 years old. Next month our daughter Beth who just had a baby will be 30 years old. Josiah will be 32 years old in August. Caleb Jon is I think 33 years old now. Caleb and Emily are expecting their first child in September.

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. I volunteer at the library used bookstore every Saturday. Next month we have the annual Friends of the Library used book sale and I usually help setting up for this used book sale. Carol and I are always going to used book sales throughout the year. We collect books. Well I more into books than my wife.

Last night I mainly read "Updike" a biography and "The Same Door" short stories by John Updike. Now it is another day. Well I will close to go write in my paper diary. Carol won't be home right away from work this morning because she is meeting with friends after work for breakfast.

Existence keeps speeding by. Soon Time will be no more.

music: Demdike Stare "Tryptyck"

8:44 a.m. - 2014-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4