glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mountains of California

It is 10:29 AM Friday morning in the flow of existence. It is a bright sunny late Spring day. One can already feel Spring coming to an end and the beginning of Summer.

I just got back from letting free into the wild two more chipmunks caught this morning in our chipmunk trap. We have caught four chipmunks thus far in the trap. I take the little creatures to VanRaalte Farm county park and set them free all in the same area. Hopefully these chipmunks will regroup and start a settlement there in the wilds of VanRaalte Farm.

Carol left to meet with her cousins at Windmill Island Gardens for coffee in few minutes ago.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I wrote in my paper diary and then decided to go down in the lower level of our house and lay down in the dark. As I was laying down in our open basement I could hear my wife getting up and then baking blueberry muffins. I got up around 8:25 AM to face another day. Now it is 10:37 AM and I am listening to the new Crowbar CD. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I got out these books to look today.

Oh I forgot to mention that Carol went to a garage sale this morning and brought home three used books to ADD to our library.

"The Old Forest and Other Stories" by Peter Taylor

"Santa Fe & Taos: The Writer's Era 1916-1941" by Marta Weigle & Kyle Fiore

"The Mountains Of California" by John Muir

I got out my books on the Acts of the Apostle (NT) this morning to read.

"Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao

"Acts" Edited by Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Harris [New Testament VI Reformation Commentary On Scripture]

"The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's account of God's unfolding plan" by Alan J. Thompson

"The Acts Of The Apostle" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"A Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

I desire to have Christian fellowship with people who study the Bible like me. Why have fellowship with people who have no love for the Bible? We are to have fellowship around God's holy Word the Bible. I am nothing special. I am a nobody in the Christian evangelical world.

Well I suppose I will close to read my books and drift into the afternoon hours. Yesterday I mowed our lawn and did yard work. Last night I read "The Denial Of Death" by Ernest Becker and "Making Things Better" a novel by Anita Brookner. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Existence keeps speeding by. There is no way out.

music: Crowbar "Symmetry In Black"

10:57 a.m. - 2014-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4