glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a merger of psychology and mythico-religious perspective

It is 6:47 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of existence. It is a cold cloudy morning. Maybe we will have sunshine today. I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. I usually get up when my mind is awake. I hate laying in bed with my mind active. So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. It is a new day to figure it all out.

I am not sure what we will do today to make this day extra special. Yesterday Carol and I talked about driving up to Grand Haven and visiting Lake Michigan (Grand Haven Pier). I do not want to go to Grand Haven if it is not sunny. I rather stay home and wait it out.

Last night Carol and I had dinner with a couple named Tom and Mindy that we knew from a church we attended many years ago. Carol has stayed in contact with the woman Mindy of this couple. I have I think talked briefly to the fellow Tom three times in seventeen years since we have known this couple. The fellow Tom owns and runs a small machine shop out in the country on their farm. Tom and Mindy no longer farm. So we met this couple Tom and Mindy at a local Mexican restaurant at 6:05 PM for dinner last night. We were home from the restaurant around 8 o'clock PM. (I think at one time Tom and Mindy were pig farmers.)

Last night I felt wasted after eating rich heavy Mexican food and went to bed around 9:30 PM.

Yesterday evening I mainly read, "The World of Yesterday" A Memoir by Stefan Zweig. I also read yesterday, "The Denial of Death" by Ernest Becker.

Well I will close to go write in my paper diary and face existence. There is no way out. We are trapped.

music: Crowbar "Symmetry In Black"

7:07 a.m. - 2014-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4