glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ontological terror

It is 8:21 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. Everything has been flowing since the beginning of Time. Someday Time will be no more. In the new creation there will be only now. I am in the Now now so everything is now flowing. I have Life in Christ therefore the life of the Godhead is flowing in me. I have received the gift of eternal life from the Lord Jesus Christ. The ascended Lord Jesus Christ bestows the benefits of redemption on His elect. If the Lord Jesus Christ had not risen from the dead there would have been no salvation. The biblical gospel (Good News) is the resurrection of Christ Jesus from the dead.

Anyway it is a new day and the sun is shining. I got up this morning around 7:03 AM and it is now 8:26 AM. I just finished having breakfast. Earlier I wrote in my paper diary. When I got up this morning I made myself a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I listened to the new Vallenfyre CD "Splinters" on our main computer this morning. To me doom metal or death metal is the kind of music I hear when I read World News.

Last night I read these books "The Denial Of Death" by Ernest Becker and "Life in the face of death: The Resurrection Message of the New Testament" Edited by Richard N. Longenecker. I started reading in the book "Life in the face of death" as essay by Joel R. Green titled,'"Witnesses of His Resurrection": Resurrection, Salvation, Discipleship and Mission in the Acts of the Apostles' Chapter 10.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through this day. There is no way out.

music: Vallenfyre "Splinters"

8:36 a.m. - 2014-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4