glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the impossibility of escaping socio-cultural domination

It is 11:50 AM late Sunday night in the flow of existence. It is 70 degrees and sunny today here by Lake Michigan. Next Sunday will be June 1, 2014. Soon we will be in the Summer season. I need to apply for Social Security soon. I would be nice to get a Social Security check every month.

So thus far my day has been normal. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. I have two lap top computers that I use when I am down in the lower level of our home. Last May I bought a new lap top that I rarely use since I have an old lap top that I have used going on seven years. This main computer is not that old. What would our world be without computers. Sometimes I wish there were no computers. Go back to the world of the early 1960's. But one can not stop the march of progress or decay. In my judgment the world is rotting.

After messing with our main computer this morning I wrote in my paper diary. My wife got home from work around 8:35 AM and went to bed around 9:50 AM. When my wife went to bed I went down in the lower level and laid down till 11:10 AM. I woke up this morning feeling drained. There is so much sadness in the world.

I have been reading a used book I bought yesterday at the Bibles For Mexico Thrift store titled, "The Denial Of Death" by Ernest Becker. I could write here a Christian response to somethings I have read thus far in this book, but why? No one cares to read my response to this book. Christians do not fear death because of the Resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. The Lord Jesus conquered death when He rose from the grave. All those who in Christ Jesus by divine election rose with Him. I recall these words in the Gospel of John, "And Jesus said to them, "I am the bread of life. He who comes to Me shall never hunger, and he who believes in Me shall never thirst. But I said to you that you have seen Me and yet do not believe. All that the Father gives Me will come to Me, and the one who comes to Me I will by no means cast out. For I have come down from heaven not to do My own will, but the will of Him who sent Me. This is the will of the Father who sent Me, that of all He has given Me I should lose nothing, but should raise up at the last day. And this is the will of Him who sent Me, that everyone who sees the Son and believes in Him may have everlasting life; and I will raise him up at the last day" John 6:35-40.

Last night I watched some television and read "The Denial Of Death". I went to bed around 11:10 AM. Now it is another day to seek the Lord while He may be found.

Well I will close to drift through this day. There is no way of escape.

music: J Mascis "Several Shades of Why"

12:15 p.m. - 2014-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4