glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the times of restoration of all things

It is 8:20 AM Friday morning. In my last entry I did not go into what I have been doing lately. Yesterday I mainly read and wandered the house. Around 3 o'clock PM yesterday I mowed our lawn. When I was done mowing our lawn I cleaned up. Carol got up around 4 o'clock PM yesterday and we went grocery shopping. We got home from grocery shopping around 6:45 PM. We watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night.

music The Field "Cupid's Head"

Yesterday as we headed to a grocery store we stopped at a auto repair shop to ask about my van. They could find nothing wrong with my van so after grocery shopping Carol dropped me off at the auto repair shop and I drove the van home. Now I have wheels once again.

I have been mainly reading these books lately.

"The World of Yesterday" A Memoir by Stefan Zweig [Newly translated by Anthea Bell]

"Updike" a biography by Adam Begley

I have been seeking to read these books on the Acts of the Apostle (NT).

"Acts: An Exegetical Commentary Introduction And 1:1-2:47" Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener

"The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's account of God's unfolding plan" by Alan J. Thompson

"Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao

"The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"A Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

I do not know why lately I can not get into my books on Acts. I am still meditating on what I last read in Acts. I might try to read this morning one of the above books on the Acts of the Apostle. I will quote Acts chapter 3 in light of what I wrote earlier about the Last Days. "But those things which God foretold by the mouth of all His prophets, that Christ would suffer, He has thus fulfilled. Repent therefore and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, so that times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord, and that He may send Jesus Christ, who was preached to you before, whom heaven must receive until the times of restoration of all things, which God has spoken by the mouth of all His holy prophets since the world began" Acts 3:18-21.

8:47 a.m. - 2014-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4