glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he developed a fear of ghosts

It is 9:38 AM Wednesday morning. It is a humid wet morning. It stormed during the early morning hours. I heard loud crashing thunder while I slept this morning. It feels like it is going to rain once again. It is about time for me to plant my wildflower seeds out in our back yard. It is also time once again for me to mow our lawn. There is no rest for the wicked.

Carol has come home from work and gone to bed for the day. I can hear crows outside as I type these words.

I got up this morning around 7:01 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast. After eating breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol came home from work as I was writing in my diary.

I have been mainly reading these books lately.

"Poets In Their Youth" A Memoir by Eileen Simpson

"Pigeon Feathers and other stories" by John Updike

"Updike" a biography by Adam Begley

Last night I read all evening "Updike" and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. I have nothing to do today except drop off my old Dodge van at a near by car repair shop.

Well I will close to wander the house and wait to see what develops.

tulips

music: Bo Ningen "iii"

9:51 a.m. - 2014-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4