glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unapproachable light

It is 11:25 AM late Wednesday morning in the day. Outside it is cold and gray.

I am tired this morning. I think I got up too early this morning. I went back to bed around 8 o'clock AM and got up around 10:30 AM. Now it is 11:27 AM in the flow of this day. Carol just left to walk Rudy around the neighborhood. She has to go to the hospital this morning to practice getting use to the new computer system that goes online May the 19th. Everyone at the hospital is freaked about using this new computer system.

I have been this morning listening to music and dreaming of a perfect life.

I did write a couple of pages in my paper diary this morning. I read a few pages in the book, "The Colossus Of Maroussi" by Henry Miller this morning. Yesterday evening I read, "Hitch-22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens. Carol and I watched television last night and went to bed around 11:30 PM. So has gone by our puny little lives. What makes life meaningful is being a Christian. I belong to the Lord Jesus. He is Lord!

I do not know what we will do this afternoon. Carol is not one to sit around the house when she is off from work.

Well I will close to feel wasted.

music: Agalloch "The Serpent and The Sphere"

11:36 a.m. - 2014-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4