glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the people of God become the mouthpiece of their God

It is 11:19 AM late Sunday morning in the flow of the unfolding plan of God. I just got back from going downtown to get Carol another Sunday morning newspaper and I picked myself up the new John Updike biography titled, "Updike" by Adam Begley. I have been reading the writings of John Updike since High School (1968-1970). I collect the writings of John Updike. After visiting Reader's World Bookstore (downtown Holland) I drove over to coffee place and go myself a sweet roll. Next I drove over to Window on the Waterfront to walk Rudy and to take pictures of the tulips.

So goes the morning thus far. I got up this morning around 8:05 AM made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed for the day.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Yesterday late afternoon I did mow our lawn and worked on my plot of ground where I plan to plant wildflower seeds soon.

Well I will close to eat lunch and drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way out.

DSCF6020

11:29 a.m. - 2014-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4