glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the creative word works in history to accomplish the divine will

It is 1:36 PM Saturday afternoon in the unfolding of God's plan for the cosmos. It is 61 degrees and the sun is shining. I just got back from volunteering at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 9 AM till 1:10 PM. The book nook was quiet due to it being Tulip Time and the nice Spring weather. I read these books at the book nook today when not helping people, "Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao and "The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus: Luke's Account of God's Unfolding Plan" by Alan J. Thompson. I brought home from the book nook these two used books to ADD to our librar, "We All Went To Paris: Americans in the City of Lights 1776-1971" by Stephen Longstreet and "Washington: A Life" by Ron Chernow.

When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Existence keeps speeding by!

Last night I hardly remember right now. I remember Carol getting up around 8:30 PM last night. We went grocery shopping around 9:30 PM last night and were home around 10:30 PM. Carol left for work around 11:50 PM and I went to bed around Midnight. I got up this morning around 7:10 AM and left for the book nook around 9 o'clock AM. So time keeps decaying.

I mainly read yesterday, "The Acts of the Risen Lord Jesus" by Thompson. Yesterday evening I did work on my plot of ground in our back yard where I plan soon to plant wildflower seeds. I thought of mowing our lawn this afternoon, but not in the mood to cut grass.

Last night our middle child son Josiah called to tell us they accepted teaching jobs at a Christian school in the state of Washington. So Joe and Hannah are leaving good old New Mexico for the Northwest. Carol will miss not visiting her beloved New Mexico.

Well I will close to wander the house and watch the birds. There is no way of escape.

music: Nux Vomica

1:52 p.m. - 2014-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4