glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touched with fire

It is 2:24 PM Thursday afternoon. I did leave the house this morning to do errands and to visit thrift stores. I found these used books today to add to our library.

"In Dreams Begin Responsibilities And Other Stories" by Delmore Schwartz

"Delmore Schwartz: The Life Of An American Poet" biography by James Atlas

"Touched with Fire: Manic-Depressive Illness And The Artistic Temperament" by Kay Redfield Jamsison

"The Falls" a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

"Spider" a novel by Patrick McGrath (I have in our library another novel by McGrath titled, "Port Mungo".)

"Freddy And Fredericka" a novel by Mark Helprin

"Collected Prose" by Robert Lowell (Robert Lowell is one of my favorite American poets.)

I could write more but I am out of gas. I was really excited to find these two used books today, "In Dreams Begin Responsibilities And Other Stories" by Delmore Schwartz and "Delmore Schwartz: The Life Of An American Poet" biography by James Atlas. I recently read James Atlas's biography on the life of the American writer Saul Bellows.

While out doing errands I spotted a hawk in a tree and took a picture before he flew off.
hawk

5:47 p.m. - 2014-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4