glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the word becomes the powerful force that is able to conquer the world

It is 11:26 AM late Tuesday morning in the divine flow. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan. I thought of going out to Lake Michigan today and taking pictures, but right now I am too tired. Plus I left this morning to do stuff and now I am ready to drift through the afternoon hours. I left this morning to ask the gardeners at Yonkers Garden some questions about plants and other plant related questions. I have mentioned that I plan to plant again this year wildflowers. I had some questions on how to prepare the ground to plant wildflowers. How to get rid of weed growth for example. To be honest I found the people at Yonkers not helpful or friendly. I felt I was being brushed off. But I did get some questions answered and bought bags of planting soil. After visiting Yonkers Garden I visited a near by thrift store to look at their used books. I found these used books to ADD to our book mountain.

"Guernica" a novel by Dave Boling

"The Roosevelt Women" a biography by Betty Boyd Caroli

"Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter" a novel by Tom Franklin

"The Great Shark Hunt: Strange Tales From a Strange Time" Gonzo Papers, Volume 1 by Hunter S. Thompson

So the day keeps flowing by. I should go outside and start doing yard work. Get the soil ready for planting. I am not into gardening. I hate doing yard work. I am always afraid I am going to kill something. I want everything to be Natural not fake. I want Nature to be wild and free.

I am falling asleep so I will close to face it.

music: Swans "To Be Kind"

11:40 a.m. - 2014-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4