glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exciting serendipitous jungles of the unconscious

It is 11:43 AM late Monday morning in the flow of existence. I am back from a dentist appointment. I had a crown placed on one of my upper teeth. It was a long dentist appointment. I am glad that is over with and now to figure out where I am at mentally.

Carol left this morning to do errands and go grocery shopping.

Outside it is cold and gray. It is suppose to rain today.

All I have attempted to read this morning is from a book titled, "The Image" by Daniel J. Borrstin.

There is not really much else to report. I should study the Bible and pray. Sometimes I think my spiritual life would be more intense if I was a church goer. But then I look at my wife and we basically live the same kind of Christian existence. If my wife is saved then I must also be saved. I sure do not want to perish in my sins.

Last night I read "Hitch-22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens and watched television. We went to bed around 11:30 PM. I once again slept poorly. I might have to take a nap today. Carol goes back to work tonight and then is off tomorrow night. Our lives are rushing into eternity. We die and then the judgment.

Well I suppose I should go eat a meal since I have not eaten much today. I am thankful for food and this house. We ought to count our blessings one by one. We come into this world with nothing and we leave this world with nothing. What will count in eternity is if we have been bought by the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ.

11:53 a.m. - 2014-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4