glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pseudo-events which flood our consciousness

It is 10:02 AM Wednesday morning in the state of Michigan. Outside this morning it is cold and gray. It looks like it is going to rain today.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and made a pot of coffee. I usually follow the same routine each morning. What I do each morning is a repeat of the day before. I like following a routine each day. I like following the same habits. Why depart from my comfort zone. Why do something to upset the balance?

After making myself a pot of coffee I walked into our living room and sat down in front of our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some of my books on the New Testament book The Acts of the Apostle. I have been reading these books on the Acts of the Apostle this month when not falling asleep.

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"A Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

"Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao

"The Acts Of The Apostles [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

"Acts: An Exegetical Commentary Introduction And 1:1-2:47" Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener

I plan to keep reading and meditating on Acts through the year 2014. I have a ton of books on the Acts of the Apostle so I might as well read them when I have devotions. I do not know what else to read when it comes to reading Christian literature. Also it is a blessing to study and meditate on God's Word the holy Bible. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work" 2 Tim. 3:16,17.

Yesterday afternoon I left the Herrick Public Library used bookstore around 3:45 PM to volunteer till 6 o'clock PM. The library book nook was quiet so I read from these two books when not helping people, "The Image or What Happened to the American Dream" by Daniel J. Boorstin and "Hitch 22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens.

When I got home last night from the library book nook I ate dinner and watched television. I went to bed last night around 11:10 PM and now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by. Today is the last day of April 2014. Tomorrow is May 1, 2014.

Well I will close to drift through this day. There is no way of escape. I am trapped.

music: Thantifaxath "Sacred White Noise"

10:24 a.m. - 2014-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4