glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the invention of the interview

It is 9:56 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of time. Time has a beginning and soon time will be no more.

It is a cold rainy dreary morning here by Lake Michigan. Still no proof it is Spring time here where time goes by. We will be in the month of May soon and still no tulips blooming.

I got up this morning around 8:07 AM and made a pot of coffee. I messed with our main computer till my wife arrived home from work around 8:30 AM. My wife has gone to bed for the day since she works again tonight.

I have done nothing this morning but write in my paper diary and wander the house. I feel out of it. I am not in the mood to do anything but wait out this day.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11:15 PM. Now it is another day to make sure I get to heaven. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ" Phil. 1:6.

So here I sit loss for words. There is nothing pressing on my mind. I have been reading lately from these books.

"The Image or What Happened to the American Dream" by Daniel J. Boorstin

"The Colossus of Maroussi" by Henry Miller "this book is about Greece"

Well I will close I suppose to wait it out. This afternoon I cover for someone at the local library used bookstore from 4 PM till 6 PM.

music: Thantifaxath "Sacred White Noise"

10:14 a.m. - 2014-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4