glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Henri Troyat

It is going on 3 o'clock PM Monday afternoon. I wanted to list other biographies I have by Henri Troyat in our library. This morning at a Goodwill thrift store I found another biography written by Henri Troyat titled, "Gorky: A Biography". I have these other biographies by Troyat.

"Flaubert" a biography by Henri Troyat [Translated By Joan Pinkham]

"Turgenev" a biography by Henri Troyat [Translated by Nancy Amphoux]

"Peter the Great" a biography by Henri Troyat [Translated by Joan Pinkham]

"Tolstoy" a biography by Henri Troyat [Translated from the French by Nancy Amphoux]

I collect biographies for our library. I usually read a couple of biographies a year. I also collect letters, diaries and memoirs for our book collection.

I did not mention in my last entry what I did last night. Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music

I did not sleep well. Hopefully I will sleep better tonight.

I like reading biographies mainly of writers. I do collect biographies of historic figures, but I like reading literary biographies.

I will close to drift. I am out of my routine so I feel at a lost. I usually start closing down around 4 o'clock PM for the day. Carol left to go visit a friend who is going through hard times.

3:11 p.m. - 2014-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4