glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the creation of a new people of God

It is 5:54 PM Sunday evening in the flow of Time. It is 73 degrees this evening and we opened some windows to let in the early evening Spring air. It has been going on seven months since we opened any windows. Maybe Spring has finally sprung?

Carol left a few minutes for Covenant PCA.

I laid down for a nap from 1:58 PM till 4:20 PM today down in the lower level. When I got up Carol was getting up to face her existence. Louisa Mae was baptized today. Caleb, Emily, Josiah, and Hannah were there to witness Mae's baptism.

I spent most of the day sitting in our dining room writing in my paper diary (I take notes when I am reading) and reading from these books.

"Keys Events In The Life of the Historical Jesus" Editors Darrell L. Bock & Robert L. Webb (read in this volume an essay titled, 'Empty Tomb and His Appearances in Jerusalem' by Grant R. Osborne)

"Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao

"Paul the Missionary: Realities, Strategies and Methods" by Eckhard J. Schnabel

I have no plans for the evening hours. Tomorrow I have no plans either. Tuesday I once again cover for someone at the library book nook. We are in the last full week of April 2014. We will soon be in May 2014. Our lives keep speeding by!

Well I will close to wait it out.

daffodils

hyacinth

6:08 p.m. - 2014-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4