glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the disclosure of God's end-time salvation

It is 10:16 AM Sunday morning (Resurrection Sunday). Outside the sun is shining and it is in the low 60's. Existence keeps buzzing by.

I got up this morning around 6:48 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and wrote in my paper diary.

My wife got home from work around 8:39 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

I have no plans for the day. I do not feel like going anywhere today even though I should take our dog Rudy for a walk someplace. The problem is that I do not want to go out into the world. I rather still here till the sun turns blood red.

I have been reading this morning a book titled, "Key Events In The Life of the Historical Jesus: A Collaborative Exploration of Context and Coherence" Editors Darrell L. Bock & Robert L. Webb. I read in this volume Chapter 5 'Jesus and the Twelve" Scot McKnight.

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao. I also read from these books when not watching birds.

"A Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

"The Lure Of The Sea: The Discovery of the Seaside 1750-1840" by Alain Corbin

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out. On this Resurrection Sunday I remember these words from First Corinthians, "For I delivered to you first of all that which I also received: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, and that He was buried, and that He rose again the third day according to the Scriptures, and that He was seen by Cephas, and then by the twelve" 1 Corinth 15:3-5.

music: The Body "I Shall Die Here"

10:35 a.m. - 2014-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4