glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

invited to participate in eschatological bliss

It is 1:35 PM Saturday afternoon the flow of the Plan of God. These verses from the Gospel of Luke comes to mind when reflecting on the Plan of God and Resurrection Sunday, "And He opened their understanding, that they might comprehend the Scriptures. Then He said to them, "Thus it is written, and thus it was necessary for the Christ to suffer and to rise from the dead the third day, and that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in His name to all nations, beginning at Jerusalem" Luke 24:45-47.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I cooked myself breakfast then ate what I had cooked. After eating I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, "Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM this morning. She brought home for me a piece of ham from a hospital pot luck that was held last night.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my blogs. Existence keeps flying by.

At the book nook when not helping people with their purchases I read an essay titled, 'Luke's Isaianic Jubilee' by Daniel M. Gurtner. This essay is found in a volume titled, "From Creation to New Creation: Biblical Theology and Exegesis" Essays In Honor Of G. K. Beale Editors Daniel M. Gurtner & Benjamin L. Gladd. I also read some more of the book, "Acts and the Isaianic New Exodus" by David W. Pao.

I brought home from the library book nook these used items.

"Death Of A Harvard Man" by Simon Schama [Granta 34 A Paperback Magazine Of New Writing]

"Ambition: Paul Auster, Doris Lessing, Joyce Carol Oates, George Steiner, J. M. Coetzee introducing John Biguenet [Granta 58 The Magazine Of New Writing]

"Stay Here With Me" A Memoir by Robert Olmstead

"The Radleys" a novel by Matt Haig

"Nightingales: The Extraordinary Upbringing and Curious Life of Miss Florence Nightingale" biography by Gillian Gill

So here I sit on a late Spring afternoon. I notice our neighbors doing yard work when I drove into our garage this afternoon. I suppose I will close to recover from being out in the American Wasteland.

1:53 p.m. - 2014-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4