glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vargas Llosa For President

It is 2:58 PM Friday afternoon in the flow. I am having a normal day thus far. I left for the library book nook around 9:55 AM this morning. The book nook was super quiet today. I read an old issue of The Rolling Stone magazine and also read some more of the book "Bookstore: The Life and Times of Jeannette Wilson and Books & Co." by Lynne Tillman.

I brought home three used items to add to our library.

"Vargas Llosa For President" by Mario Vargas Llosa [Granta 36] A Paperback Magazine Of New Writing

"The Wooden Shepherdess" a novel by Richard Hughes

"The Song Before It Is Sung" a novel by Justin Cartwright

I got home from the book nook around 1 o'clock PM. Carol was on the phone when I got home. She went to bed this afternoon to sleep because she goes back to work tonight. I have been reading the book, "Bookstore" and now I am writing in my blogs. Existence keeps crawling by.

I should get out these commentaries on The Acts of the Apostles and to read on this Good Friday. "Therefore, being a prophet, and knowing that God had sworn with an oath to him that of the fruit of his body, according to the flesh, He would raise up the Christ to sit on his throne, he foreseeing this, spoke concerning the resurrection of the Christ, that His soul was not left in Hades, nor did His flesh see corruption. This Jesus God has raised up, of which we all witnesses" Acts 2:30-32.

"The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

"Acts" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Darrell L. Bock

"Theology Of Luke And Acts: God's Promised Program, Realized for All Nations" by Darrell L. Bock

I am going to close to read my commentaries on Acts and wander the house. Tomorrow is a Saturday. I volunteer once again at the book nook tomorrow.

4:16 p.m. - 2014-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4