glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Divine Simplicity

It is 9:42 AM Sunday morning in the flow of the will of a sovereign God the King of Glory. It is a rainy day here in West Michigan. Hopefully the warm weather and rain will cause the plants to bloom. This morning I was in our back yard examining our plants and saw no signs of life. Well there are flowers popping out of the earth in our back yard. I wonder if our wild flowers will appear this year. I am thinking of planting some more wild flower seeds this week in our back yard.

I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I drank coffee I made last night this morning when I got up. I made a fresh pot of coffee when my wife got up to face life. Carol has already left for church. She left early to go downtown to get more Sunday newspapers and then to go to church. This morning my wife is a greeter at the church she is a member of. My wife has gone to church her whole entire life. My wife has been a Christian she since was a little girl. She made profession of faith when she was ten years old. I find my wife's spirituality interesting. My wife grew up in the Dutch Reformed spiritual tradition.

This morning I have done the usual things like messed with our main computer and write in my paper diary. During the night it stormed outside. In my state of sleep I could hear the rain pounding our house and thunder rumbling. I am sure there is flooding here in West Michigan.

Last night I wandered the house and read from a book titled, 'Preaching the Inward Light: Early Quaker Rhetoric" by Michael P. Graves. We went to bed early last night.

music

I do not know what I will do today to keep myself from falling asleep. I feel somewhat burnt out intellectually right now.

Well I will close to feel at a total loss.

9:56 a.m. - 2014-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4