glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a leap of faith

It is 1:46 PM Wednesday afternoon in the flow of Light. It is in the 50's this afternoon and the sun is shining. Nothing has bloomed yet here in West Michigan. I remember in the Past we always had flowers in the month of April. Maybe we will see flowers in the month of May. Maybe we will see flowers bloom again. Maybe the world will turn into a vast howling wasteland.

I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM today. It was not busy in the store today. I wandered the store and read a book titled, "Bookstore: The Life and Times of Jeannette Watson and Books & Co." by Lynne Tillman "The extraordinary take of a great bookstore told by the readers, writers, and staff who loved it". I brought home from the book nook one used book to add to our library, "Henry Moore: My Ideas, Inspiration And Life As An Artist" by Henry Moore & John Hedgrcoe.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I thought of visiting thrift stores this afternoon, but right now I feel flat. I rather visit thrift stores after 10 o'clock AM in the morning. Usually during the hours between Noon and 4 o'clock PM I feel like a piece of dead meat. Plus do I really need to go out and buy more used books.

This morning I got up around 7:10 AM. I had a normal morning. Carol got home from work around 9:10 AM (my wife is night nurse at a local community hospital). I read this morning and read my books before leaving for the library book nook.

Last night I read my books and watched some television. Now it is another day.

I started reading last night "The Master" a novel by Colm Toibin.

This morning I wrote a couple pages in my paper diary and read from these two books, "A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird and "This Is My Beloved: The Transfiguration Of Christ" by Andreas Andreopoulos.

Well I will close to write in my paper diary and read my books. Existence keeps decaying.

2:01 p.m. - 2014-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4