glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystical experience of the outpouring of the light of God

It is 9:15 AM Tuesday morning in the luminous flow. It is a cold gray here in West Michigan. I still do not believe Spring has come this year. Before you know it it will be Winter again.

I do not remember what time I got up this morning. I got up that I am sure of because if I was still in bed I would not be here writing these words. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings I read some News, music reviews and blogs. I always check my e-mail in the mornings and look at my Facebook site.
After messing with our main computer I cooked myself breakfast and after eating I wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:39 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Existence keeps decaying. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day" 2 Corinth. 4:16.

Last night I wandered the house, watched television and went to bed early. I started reading last night a novel titled, "Almost" by Elizabeth Benedict.

I have no plans for the day. I got out these books to look at this morning.

"This Is My Beloved Son: The Transfiguration Of Christ" by Andreas Andreopoulos

"A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird

"The Acts Of The Apostles" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by David G. Peterson

Last night when Carol got up we skyped our daughter Beth because Carol wanted to see our granddaughter Louisa Mae. Carol misses her little girl Mae.

Well I will close to face the howling wind.

music: Wovenhand "The Threshingfloor"

9:37 a.m. - 2014-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4