glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our spiritual transfiguration in Christ is a life of prayer

It is 7:07 AM Saturday morning in the flow of life. I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. When I looked out our front door this morning I saw snow on the ground. It snowed during the night. Winter is here to stay this year. I made a pot of coffee and now I am writing in my blogs. Carol is still sleeping. She works today from 12 o'clock Noon till 8 o'clock PM. I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. It looks like this is going to be an ordinary day.

Yesterday is hard to remember. During the afternoon hours I think I basically sat around the house. I read from a Rolling Stone magazine that I bought yesterday at the grocery store. Lately I have gotten into a habit of Rolling Stone magazine. Carol cooked a roasting chicken yesterday for supper. I really did not read any of my new books yesterday. I was too tired yesterday to get into my new books. I have a ton of stuff on my brain right now. I did read a little yesterday from a book titled, "Baptism In The Early Church: History, Theology, and Liturgy in the First Centuries" by Everett Ferguson. I also have been carrying around these two books, "A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird and "This Is My Beloved: The Transfiguration Of Christ" by Andreas Andreopoulos.

So the days go by. I wish we would have some warm sunny Spring days here in West Michigan. I am sick of this cold dismal Winter weather!

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Last night we watched television. I went to bed at 10 o'clock PM last night, because I was wasted.

Well I will close to fix us breakfast and write in my paper diary. Soon time will be no more.

I could mention that yesterday I was sharing with my wife that the Bible seems to teach that one receives the Holy Spirit at their baptism. "Then Peter said to them, "Repent and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit" Acts 2:38.

7:30 a.m. - 2014-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4