glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the prisoner of heaven

Thanks for the thank you cards and farewell messages. You all know you are deeply loved.

I had a normal time at the library book nook today. The used book store was busy. I read the stories of Alice Munro when not helping people were their used materials. I was home from the book nook around 1:10 PM. On our telephone answering machine was a message from my wife. She had forgotten I would be at the book nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. I called her back and after talking to her for a few minutes I hung up and went grocery shopping. I decided the best thing to do to prepare for my home coming is to eat some highly processed food.

When I got home from grocery shopping Rudy and I ate my lunch. Now I am writing in my blogs.

I got these used books today from the library book nook to ADD to my own private used bookstore.

"The Hungry Tide" a novel by Amitav Ghosh

"Work Song" a novel by Ivan Doig

"The Prisoner of Heaven" a novel by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

"& Sons" a novel by David Gilbert

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself from falling asleep. Well I will close to do what comes naturally.

2:54 p.m. - 2014-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4