glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

constantly prostrating himself in humility at the feet of Christ

It is 8:56 AM Saturday morning. It is 34 degrees and there is snow on the ground. It feels like this morning we are stuck in the dead center of Winter.

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM. I prepared myself a pot of coffee (four cups) and then fooled around with our main computer. I usually read the News and blogs on Saturday mornings. I keep waiting for the United States and Russia to go to war. We need another world war to make life fun. War is what makes billionaires more rich. War is good for the economy.

I volunteer this morning from 10 AM till 1 PM at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore. After volunteering at the library book nook I should go to a grocery store and get a loaf of bread.

Last night I read stories by Alice Munro and went to bed early. During the night I woke up because some life acid came out of the center of my body and was choking me. I rushed to the bathroom to wash out my mouth and clear my throat of the life acid.

I keep wondering if I will die before my wife comes home from visiting Bethany, Andy and baby Mae. I hate to die alone here in this house. Years ago my Aunt Billie (who died many years ago) came home from visiting family members to find her husband Uncle Charles stone dead on their kitchen floor. Uncle Charles Cook died alone on a dirty kitchen floor. I do not remember what Uncle Cook died from. I hate to be found died on our dirty living room carpet.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day.

9:10 a.m. - 2014-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4