glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final days of Jesus

It is now in the flow 4:31 PM Thursday late afternoon. It is still gray outside. The sun did come out for a short space of time this afternoon. The sun came out as I was driving home from Grand Rapids. Carol and I decided to leave early for Grand Rapids Airport. Carol said she could sit around the airport just as well sit around the house. At the airport Carol said she could get a bunch of newspapers to read and a cup of coffee. Her plane leaves at 5 o'clock PM this evening. She has an hour and half lay over before flying to Arizona. Carol hopefully will be in Phoenix around 11:30 PM our time. I told her to call me in the morning since I usually go to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I am not a late night owl type of individual.

When we got into Grand Rapids we did visit a Christian bookstore Baker Book House. I bought two books at Baker's for my theological exegetical library.

"The Final Days Of Jesus" The Most Important Week Of The Most Important Person Who Ever Lived by Andreas J. Kostenberger & Justin Taylor With Alexander Stewart

"Acts: An Exegetical Commentary" Introduction And 1:1-2:47 Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener (1038 pages)
I got this massive commentary volume 1 50% off the retail price. I have in my library Keener's massive commentary on the Gospel of John and his massive commentary on the Gospel of Matthew. I love massive books! I remember these words of the apostle John recorded at the end of his gospel "And there are also many other things that Jesus did, which if they were written one by one, I suppose that even the world itself could not contain the books that would be written. Amen." John 21:25.

After Carol and I checked out Baker Book House we drove over to the airport. I dropped off Carol at the airport and zoomed home. Since being home I have written in my diary and have been reading my books. Nothing life saving came in the mail this afternoon. It looks like I am on my own for two weeks. I plan to read and study The Book of Acts and see what falls from the sky.

I have been reading these books for fun this afternoon.

"Acts: An Exegetical Commentary" Introduction And 1:1-2:47 Volume 1 by Craig S. Keener

"Acts" by Jaroslav Pelikan [Brazos Theological Commentary On The Bible]

"Acts" New Testament VI [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Hains

"Gospel-Centered Hermeneutics: Foundations And Principles Of Evangelical Biblical Interpretation" by Graeme Goldsworthy

"Introducing The New Testament: Its Literature and Theology" by Paul J. Achtemeier, Joel B. Green & Marianne Meye Thompson

Well I will close to drift through Time. There is no way of escape.

music: The War On Drugs "Lost In The Dream"

4:51 p.m. - 2014-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4