glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sink into his nothingness

It is 1:02 PM Friday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. Existence keeps flowing by. Thus far we have had a normal day (notice I did not use I but we).

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer (right now I am sitting in our dining room writing on my new lap top computer because Carol is using our main computer located in our living room).

This morning we went out for breakfast and then went grocery shopping. I am cutting back on food intake because I want to lose some weight. I am cutting back on bread products and juices. Since I did not buy any bread products this morning I did not get any luncheon meat. Carol asked me what I plan to eat since I did not buy myself any food. I told her I plan to live on air. I do not eat much any way so I won't miss bread, juice or luncheon meat. I eat very little food. I am overweight because I do not exercise. If I walked or ran five miles a day in six months I would be skinny as a rail.

We were back from grocery shopping around 11:35 AM. Since being home I have done very little. This morning I read for morning worship from these books-

"John Ruusbroec The Spiritual Espousals And Other Works" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

"Acts" New Testament VI Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Hains

Last night I read "Five Skies" a novel by Ron Carlson and watched TV. We went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another day of existence.

I have no plans this afternoon. Carol and I are waiting to find out the birth of our first grandchild. We are waiting to find out if our daughter Beth has gone into labor.

Well I will close to wait. There is no way out.

music: Elbow "The Take Off And Landing Of Everything"

4:07 p.m. - 2014-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4