glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gospel of Mark

It is 10:15 AM Sunday morning and it is 6 degrees outside. I was just outside feeding the birds and felt immediately the ice cold weather. Our birds eat a lot when it is very cold.

My wife left for church this morning around 10 o'clock AM. I like to worship with the communion of the saints someday.

I have no plans for the day. I am in one of those states where my brain refuses to function. I suppose I am sick of everything. When I get in one of these brain dead states all I can do is sit in contemplative silence before the Lord Jesus. I am empty. I give the Lord my emptiness. "Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven" Matthew 5:3.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music Kruder Dorfmeister "The K&D Sessions"

I mainly read last night when my brain would work a book titled, "The New Testament: A Historical and Theological Introduction" by Donald A. Hagner.

I do not have anything pressing on my mind. Our oldest son Caleb Jon is this weekend in Switzerland on business. I pray the Lord gives him traveling mercies. We pray for our children and their spouses all the time. "Not only that, but we also who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, eagerly waiting for the adoption, the redemption of our body" Romans 8:23.

Lately I have come to experience more and more my sinfulness. "for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God" Romans 3:23; "There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit" Romans 8:1.

Well I am not sure what I will read the rest of the day. Carol goes to work tonight so she will sleep all afternoon. I will sit in silence before the Lord with my emptiness.

music: Mark Kozelek "Lost Verses: Live"

10:44 a.m. - 2013-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4