glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our flesh covets what our reason condemns

It is 2:03 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of existence. It is a cold sunny day here by Lake Michigan.

I have had thus far a normal day. I volunteered at the local library book nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. While at the book nook I listened to music and read "The Double Flame: Love and Eroticism" by Octavio Paz. I brought home from the book nook to add to my book collection a coffee table book titled "20 Years Of Rolling Stone: What A Long, Strange Trip It's Been" Edited By Jann S. Wenner.

I do not know what I will do this afternoon to keep myself awake. Existence keeps crawling by.

Last night I read and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. There was no music last night.

Well I will close to drift.

bluejay
bluejay

2:17 p.m. - 2012-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
tobehis
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
talktogod
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
oldjake
trapeze-act