glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

move directly to a state of non-game ecstasy and deep revelation

It is 11:24 AM late Sunday morning. Carol got home from work sometime past 9 o'clock AM this morning. She is off from work tonight.

I took Rudy for a walk at Window on the Water Front this morning. I met on our walk this morning a fellow I see around town on my morning walks. The reason why I notice this fellow is that he is always reading a book. This morning as I was looking at the ducks next to this fellow he started saying to me that he did not see the pair of swans one usually sees on Lake Macatawa. I told the fellow that the other day I saw these white swans on Windmill Island. I told him I had taken pictures of these swans. Well to make a long story short I found out this fellow's name is Jim and he is staying at the Mission right now. It seems he hurt his back from a bad fall back in 2000 and is waiting for disability. His trailer burn down and he finds himself having to live at the Mission. Jim told me he worked in the oil fields for years and then worked in diary farms till he hurt his back. I told Jim somethings about myself. I would have talked to Jim more but Rudy kept barking at me to get going! Rudy hates it when I stop and talk to people. I told Jim the next time we run into each other we will have coffee together. I see Jim often when I am walking Rudy either at Kollen Park or Centennial Park.

On the way home from walking Rudy I stopped at Lemonjello's for a mocha and to look at the Sunday New York Times-just the stuff on music, Art, movies, book reviews etc. . .

Now I am home down in the basement (lower level) writing in my blogs.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I have no plans for the rest of the day. The sun is shining right now, but it is cold. I had to wear this morning my winter coat.

I read last night before going to sleep---

"The Harvard Psychedelic Club" by Don Lattin

"The Psychedelic Experience: A Manual Based On The Tibetan Book Of The Dead" by Timothy Leary, Ph.D., Ralph Metzner Ph.D., and Richard Alpert, Ph.D.

"Made in America: The Shaping Of Modern American Evangelicalism" by Michael Scott Horton

"A Spiritual Appeal To Christ's Bride" by Jodocus van Lodenstein (1620-1677)

Well I will close to float into the afternoon hours. Today is the last day of October 2010. Tomorrow we go into the month of November 2010, month number 11. I have to get my blood drawn tomorrow morning.

I plan to look at this book today "The True And Only Heaven: Progress and Its Critics" by Christopher Lasch.

1:04 p.m. - 2010-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms