glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unbelievers already stand under God's judgment

It is 8:52 AM Friday morning in the flow of existence. I have been up since 7 o'clock AM I think? I do not remember for sure what time I got up this morning. When I got up Carol was getting ready to go put gas in her car and take it through a car wash. When she got back she left with a old girlfriend to have breakfast in Saugatuck.

I have been installing my printer into this computer. While Caleb was home I had him install my daughter's computer because her is not as old as mine. My daughter did not take her college computer when she moved to New Mexico. She plans to buy a lap top sometime in the future.

Besides installing a printer into this computer this morning I have not done much. Yesterday I was pretty much all alone most of the day. Carol got up around 7 o'clock PM last night. Don't quote me on that since I am not sure what time she got up. I do remember though when my wife got up I was sitting in the dining room reading "Tree Of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson. Later on for evening devotions I read "New Testament Theology Magnifying God in Christ" by Thomas R. Schreiner.

Last night I do not remember going any where. I do remember Carol taking Rudy for a walk around our neighborhood. I do remember last night wandering the house and going to bed around 10 o'clock PM while Carol was on the phone talking to Beth in New Mexico.

I went to bed and read "Tree of Smoke" till Carol came to bed to work on a cross word puzzle. Carol is either sleeping or gone someplace. My wife wants me to get my hair cut, but I tell her I am not going any place. I am looking these days like a bum who has been on the streets too long. I tell Carol if I was to get my hair cut I would have to radically change my way of life. I am a drop out.

Carol worked on a cross word puzzle till 11 o'clock PM and then turned off her bedroom light.

music

We heard Josiah get home from GR around 11:30 PM last night. I noticed on the dining room table he had bought two books in GR yesterday "Mysteries of the Middle Ages: The Rise of Feminism, Science, and Art from the Cults of Catholic Europe" by Thomas Cahill and "The White Rock: An Exploration of the Inca Heartland" by Hugh Thomson.

I have nothing to do today. It is another hot day so we have the air conditioner on. I did not go any place yesterday and see no reason to go any where today either.

Well I will close to eat something for breakfast

"I and My Father are one" John 10:30

music: The Capital Years "Pussyfootin"

9:17 a.m. - 2008-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts