glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

at Mount Zoomer

It is another day in the neighborhood. The computer tells me the time is now 7:31 AM Thursday morning. I have been up since 6:03 AM this morning. I woke up feeling drugged. When I got up I found my wife in our living room having her morning devotions. I sat across from her to wake up. I sat with my eyes closed remembering the days when I was kissing the feet of the Beast. Now I am just waiting for it all to made clear to me what my purpose in life is? We all got to serve somebody.

Carol left a few minutes to take Rudy for a walk. I am sitting at my computer trying to come to some answers about it all. I made myself a cup of tea and ate a slice of fresh apple cake before coming here to find out the mystery of being.

Josiah plans to take his brother Caleb to the airport this morning. Josiah is meeting up with old college friends in GR this evening.

I do not know what I will do today to keep myself awake? Time just marching on.

Last night Josiah and I took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. When we got home I read and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I mainly read yesterday "Tree Of Smoke" a novel by Denis Johnson.

Well I suppose I will close to feel wasted. Hopefully sometime today I will wake up and confess it was worth all the trouble.

music: Wolf Parade "At Mount Zoomer"

11:43 a.m. - 2008-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts