glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

working to pay for my cemetery plot

It is 4:56 PM Monday early evening or late afternoon. Today I worked from 7:15 AM till 4:57 PM. It is a warm early autumn day. I can see all around me the colors of autumn. Farmers are in their fields harvesting crops. But sad to say it is suppose to snow by the end of the week.

I do not remember what was on my mind at work today. I mainly thought about God and books today. I basically over the weekend cataloged books on the website "LibraryThing". It is going to take me a long time to catalog all my books. I wish I was not working so I could just mess with my books all the time. I like just being home with my books.

I wrote down these words today on a piece of scrap paper today as I hauled eggs for a killing---

I pray I am living a Christ-centered life and not a flesh-centered life

It is ok with me I got three hours left of work make some money to pay for my funeral

Carol is eating food and Rudy is barking for her to give him some of her food. Carol is OFF tonight and plans to go to the Mall to get some stuff for her aged mother who is now in a local nursing home waiting for the angel of death or the Second Coming.
Our hope is that we fall asleep in Jesus.

I am tired I suppose and will close to look at my wife as she eats food.

music: Stephen Malkmus "face the truth"

5:47 p.m. - 2006-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts