glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brain crap

It is 6:25 PM Monday evening. I am beat from work. I got home from work around 5 o�clock PM. It was a long day at work! I would go to bed right now but I will wait till it gets dark.

When I got home from work the men were working on the roof. We are having a new roof put on our house.

Carol I am sure did not get much sleep today due to all the noise of the roofers.

I am down in the basement writing on my lap top. I do not have anything to write this evening important. I am just plain tired.

Yesterday I mainly watched television and read my books.

I am mainly reading these days a book titled �Henry David Thoreau� by Joseph Wood Krutch.

I also read yesterday some of the book �Thomas Mann Diaries 1918-1939�. I like to find a good biography on the life of Thomas Mann.

At work I had the usual crap on my brain as I hauled eggs.

I have these books next to me to keep me company tonight. At work I realized I rarely talk. I am very quiet man. I figure I speak out loud very few words during the week. I am always trying to hear the voice of the Lord Jesus. I can not hear my self any more.

�The Flowering of New England: Emerson, Thoreau, Hawthorne and the beginning of American Literature� by Van Wyck Brooks

�Waldo Emerson� a biography by Gay Wilson Allen

�The Civil War as a Theological Crisis� by Mark A. Noll

�The Essays of Henry D. Thoreau� Selected and Edited by Lewis Hyde

�Allen Ginsberg Collected Poems 1947-1980�

I am falling asleep so I will close to lay down.

music: Jason Collett �Idols of Exile�

7:06 p.m. - 2006-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts