glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these words I write keep me from total madness

these words I write keep me from total madness

It is 8:43 AM Sunday morning and I am trying to talk myself into going out into the american religious world. I feel freaked right now. I rather sit in our house waiting it out then going anywhere in the world. But I should take my son to church while he is home for Spring break. It is good for Josiah to visit the church he is a member of. Josiah grew up in Messiah Independent Reformed Church. We have been members of this church for almost 11 years. So we will go and be home by 11:10 AM. Carol has gone to bed after working all night. Bethany gets up to go to her church around 10:30 AM. Bethany goes to a church that has a membership of 3000 people. Our church has maybe 250 people mostly small children and old people. The people in our church are mainly farmers and factory workers. Most of the people in our church send their kids to Christian schools or home school. They consider public schools to be temples of satan. They would consider the music of The Lucksmiths the devil's music. Last week our pastor spoke out against the evils of CD players. Our pastor is scared of the world.

So here I sit waiting for the time to go out into the world. It is a warm foggy morning.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11:15 PM. I slept normal. I got up at 7 o'clock this morning fixed myself a cup of tea and looked through the Sunday morning paper. I read diaries this morning. I read the diaries of my friends in LiveJournal and Diaryland.

Well I will close to wait to go to Messiah Independent Reformed Church. Do not know what I will do this afternoon? Existence keeps going by. It is a new work week, number 488. There is no escape from the egg hole.

9:00 a.m. - 2003-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts